Taiwan 5 April 2013

I wanted to re-visit Cijin initially. But by the time I reached, there was a long queue and I didn’t feel like waiting under the rain. The benefits of travelling alone meant that I could change my itinerary anytime and So I did.

I decided to go on a food hunt starting with a mango dessert.
image

image

阿婆仔冰 is located in Kaohsiung, take exit 4 from Yanchengpu 盐埕埔 metro and head towards the direction of the hotel, 汉王酒店. Turn right and you will reach the dessert store. I enjoyed a huge bowl of mango all by myself. Yummy!

From the same metro station, you could also visit another recommended eatery – 米糕城, which serves a chewy rice snack with pork floss, yummy and affordable.

20130604-205913.jpg

I visited Pier2 art district after that and had a leisurely time watching exhibitions (where I learnt that wisdom tooth can be used as an analogy to describe a useless person).

After Pier2, I headed the extreme end of Kaohsiung metro, to visit a sugar factory now turned into a museum. I enjoyed a quick bicycle ride in the vicinity before heading back to town for an evening movie. 🙂

20130604-210337.jpg

©天涯海角 2013. All rights reserved.

Leave a comment